Get your free health-tip collections
By entering your information below
Thank you!
First Name 
Your privacy is guaranteed with us.
Click here to see sent health tips  
Acupuncture Points  

What Are Acupuncture Points

Acupuncture points are the responsive points or sensitive points on the meridians and other parts of the body. These sensitive points are called “Shuxue” or ”Xuewei” in Chinese Medicine, meaning ‘the transmitting points’. They are the special locations where energy is transmitted between the inner structures and the surface of the body. These points can reflect disease or unhealthy conditions by giving forth painful sensations when touched or pressed. These points are (but not limited to) where the therapists apply treatments. When the body is deficient of positive energy, negative or harmful energy will be able to invade the body through the acupuncture points, causing illness. Stimulating the related acupuncture points can boost and mobilize the positive energy, balance Yin/Yang energy and cure the disease.

There are three types of acupuncture points:

1.14-main-meridian points
2.Extraordinary points
3.‘Yes’ points.

The 14-main-meridian points are the points on the 12 main meridians plus the points on the governor and conception vessels. Each point has a unique name and a fixed location. They are the main acupuncture points.

The extraordinary points are the points that have names and fixed locations. These locations are not on a particular meridian. ‘Yes’ points are also called pain points, but they don’t have names or fixed locations. They are the sensitive points related to the diseases. The ‘yes’ name came from a story. When treating a patient, the doctor pressed a spot unintentionally, and the patient uttered ‘oh yes’.

When you sign up today
You will receive a free copy of
Our 64 issues of
Sent health-tip collections
Home  |  About Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Sent Health Tips  |  Contact us  |  Sitemap
© 2010 Body Food Energy, All Rights Reserved.